One Morning in August

One Morning in August is a two piece band: John F. Phelan on guitar and vocals and Stephen T. Byrne on drums.
They first singles ‘Reverb’ and ‘Long Time Coming’ in June 2019. Over the next year they recorded and finished their self-titled debut album with producer David Ayers who also played bass and guitar on some tracks. Claire Cummins added vocals to ‘End of Days’ and ‘All the Same’ which also featured Ian Doyle (The Man Whom). It was release on August 28th 2020 (one morning in August actually), and it was album of the week on Tom Dunne’s show on Newstalk and Martin Bridgeman’s Ceol Anocht on KCLR FM. It was also Marty Whelan’s Album of the week on RTE Lyric FM in early October 2020.
They joined FIFA Records in October 2020 and have released three singles to date on FIFA from their upcoming second album.